New England HBPA

For Immediate Release:

At a recent meeting the board of directors of the NEHBPA voted to call an election to be held this summer.

After consultation with, and on the advice offered by National HBPA, through general counsel, the board voted to hold ANNUAL elections, as opposed to the previously adopted election schedule. This format is used by other HBPA chapters.

Accordingly, a total of four seats (two trainers and two Owners) will be offered for nomination in 2019 and 2020. Two seats (one trainer, one owner) will complete the election cycle in 2021.

The decision to hold annual elections was robustly debated. The board concluded that annual elections would allow the NEHBPA and our members to have an orderly transition of the board and to preserve ongoing relationships with key lawmakers, the MGC, the vital professional advisors who serve the board and prospective race track operators.

Nominations must be received by the Election Committee before 11:59 pm on May 20th, 2019.

Please contact the election committee for further information on nominations

Gregg Rose

Lynette Bush

Lisa Welsch

Anthony Spadea

Jay Bernardini                        Sam Saccardo

George Saccardo                  Susan Clarke

Matthew Clarke                    Manfred Roos

Leona McKanas                    Shirley Dullea

Kevin McCarthy                    Randy Andrews